Seller promised Prority but used Media Mail via GSM to Canada-no movement. Advice?

background:

I bought a book/audio(cassette) out of print language learning set from a seller in Texas. They had it advertised for GSM (Global Shipping Program) set at Priority Mail for Canada . I paid $18+ usd for shipping.   I'm in Toronto and the seller is in Texas.

When I bought it on Nov 25 I got no response and the person did not ship it. I emailed them and waited.  No response at all but I did not worry since Nov 26 was US Thanksgiving --I thought they would respond to me.  Seven days later they had not responded or shipped anything so I put in a claim as INR (item not recieved) on the advice of a Ebay support (I've never done a claim before).

The Texan seller  then responded immediately , apologized  and shipped it (Dec 4 it was picked up by USPS). The Texan also asked me to close the claim as 'satisfied'.

(Meanwhile, Ebay staff advised me to keep the claim open (which I did) until I actually get the package. I believe claims stay open for 30 days and then are automatically closed (in whose favor I don't know, I've never needed to do a claim before--though Ive been on eBay since 2001 )).

I then recieved  the USPS and GSM numbers on my dashboard and waited. The last USPS updated was Dec 8. Today  is Dec 16 with no updates. Last one was in Dallas (on way to KY center).

I thought that was strange since I paid for Priority and it should have went to the GSM center in Erlanger Kentucky quicker even during this time.

PLOT TWIST: