Anyone else noticed a longer than usual delay in getting charged for eBay labels?

Hello,

I've been using eBay labels for a couple of months now. I know there is a delay in the time I print one and get it charged back to my "Payments" account but it has usually been a few days to a week max. Right now I have four labels, three of them dating back to July 29th, that haven't come out/been charged to me yet. Anyone else had this happen lately? I wish it would come out of my "Processed Funds" as soon as I print it, makes it harder to keep track, I've had to just jot them all down on paper to make sure I don't forget these amounts will be coming out. I do my managemed payments payouts daily if that matters.

Thank you!

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Anyone else noticed a longer than usual delay in getting charged for eBay labels?

I don't understand why the cost of the label isn't deducted before the payout. Instead the payout is made and the label is charged to my credit card. As you say, it's hard to keep track of what's happening.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Yes, it's hard to keep track. For myself I don't use my credit card, it comes out of my bank account, or when I'm lucky out of my next payout(s). I've just never seen it take 11 days (and counting!) before.  I took a week and a half off of selling so kept expecting to see it come out of my account but still nothing. I don't usually like to say "take my money" but in this case I wish they would! Thanks for responding! 🙂

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

@msau4301 wrote:

Hello,