Considering ending my store subscription

When I opened my store years ago and the standard for a non store seller was 10 listings per month (if I remember correctly), the store made sense. I'm not a prolific seller though and struggle to maintain much over 100 items for sale at given time. Now that any seller can have 200 listings per month I don't see any reason to keep my subscription. Is there any reason anyone can think of for me to keep it??

Seems like good fiscal sense for someone with my volume.
Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Well given you apparently have no items currently listed... seems like you don't need to pay for a subscription that's giving you no benefits anyway (other than that quartely shipping supplies coupon).

Message 2 of 10
latest reply

Well my listings aren't visible because I put my store on vacation mode while I sort out MP. That's rather irrelevant.
Message 3 of 10
latest reply

But confusing.

The good points to a Store are;

• Lower FVF- about 9.1% instead of 10.2%
  • Those quarterly coupons for shipping supplies
  • If you use all your available listings, lower listing costs.
  • Arranging your products into your own in-store categories.

The no longer useful points are:

• Any seller can use Time Away, so the Store-specific On Vacation is obsolete
  • The shipping coupons reduce the cost of branded shipping supplies, which are overpriced to begin with. Still a good deal if you can use them, pointless if you take two years to go through a box of 100 poly envelopes.

The cons are:

• If you are using less than the number of listings available you are paying more to list with a Store than without.

If you are listing less than the 200 items a month, a Store is not useful to you.

Message 4 of 10
latest reply

Be careful ending a store if it is on a yearly subscription. Penalties will be made depending on how many months left until the renewal date. There is a help page on the amounts charged for remaining months.