Ebay is scamming me?

geonico-0
Community Member

I need a professional sellers help.

I am new to selling on ebay probaly for a year now. I have never has any issues with any iteams and always use the ebay provided shipping as it was the easiest and more cost efficent. Rencently I sold two iteams from Canada to USA. Note: i have sold Iteams to the states with no issue in the past. When I sold the iteams I purchased ebay shipping like normal. A month went buy and the buyer claimed iteam was not shipped. I shipped it and I always make sure to get the recpits as well so I looked at ebay tracking and I noticed ebay provided me with a 18 digit tracking number. Turns out there is no such thing tracking numbers are 16 digits or less. I thought this was weird but thankfully I had my recepit so I checked that and the trakcing number was not found as well. Ofc ebay refunded the buyer because there was no proof of delivery. So i called Canada post and they informed me that infact the shipping I purchased through ebay never came with tracking. But when you purchase an ebay shipping label they claim all there labels come with tracking even the one I bought had a tracking check mark. 

Summary: Since I have no tracking number Canada post will not refund me nor ebay. I purchased a fraud tracking number with ebay and they refuse to fund me for my iteam. I am now lost of an two iteams and two sales. This is not okay. Any advice on how I can get my money back? Has this happened to someone else.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Ebay is scamming me?

Sounds like you shipped using Canada Post Small Packet USA.

That 18 digit number is the label purchase number and is not a tracking number.  I think I remember a few other posts that mentioned this problem for small packet purchased through ebay.