Ebay says package been out for delivery, Canada Post says it was delivered

pebul_24
Community Member

I sent on a package out on March 26th, Canada Post tracking says it was delivered yesterday on March 30th, however Ebay tracking says it's still out for delivery 24 hours later. Has Ebay tracking just not caught up to Canada Post, or is something else going on?

I'm new to selling, and I'm just a little concerned that maybe something went wrong along the way.

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@pebul_24 wrote:

I sent on a package out on March 26th, Canada Post tracking says it was delivered yesterday on March 30th, however Ebay tracking says it's still out for delivery 24 hours later. Has Ebay tracking just not caught up to Canada Post, or is something else going on?

I'm new to selling, and I'm just a little concerned that maybe something went wrong along the way.

This has been an ongoing problem with eBay tracing for well over a year. I have a shipment, Calgary to Vancouver. Dropped off on 17th shows processed eBay in Richmond on 19th. No further updates. According to CP it was delivered on 22nd. It is presently it is the 31st. US tracked package updates has been brutal as of late seeing any sort of updates. I often get quicker unofficial tracking for small packet US in 5 days vs US Tracked. On a few occasions the small packet shipments have even gotten delivered faster. As suggested, when/if a customer gripes suggest tracking using CP/USPS for more up to day information. Tracking update delays can happen for many reasons. Equipment, weather, customs processing, lazy clerks etc. Ask for their patience.

-Lotz

View solution in original post

Message 5 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Hi.

eBay tracking has beenout of sync with Canada post for a long time. The reason is debateable. Some Ebay folks say CP is slow to provide updates.