Laptop died, how to move my Turbo Lister and items to new PC?

Well my laptop has finally died, I guess I wore the hard drive out. Sony Viao with win 7, used it 9 years. 

Anyway, I have a new pc with Win 10 on it. I need to move over my Turbo Lister and all my IDs and items to the new pc. (And I have to figure out how to use Win 10!) Has anyone done this and can you tell me how? I’m not very technically inclined so need help here.

Thanks!

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

I've never used Turbolister but if it's hard-drive based then you have to have access to that hard drive before you can transfer it over to anywhere else. Do you have a back-up disc? External hard drive? Cloud? As for ebay user IDs, those are web-based so you can just log into to your account from anywhere and have access to your user ID data on ebay. 

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

I use TL all the time.

If you have backup files once you reinstall and update TL you can import them. 

If you do not you have to run TL on the laptop (if you can) and either backup the whole contents or select the files you want  and backup as turbolister database files with the advanced tl option "store pictures in tl "(if you don't select this the pics will not be there).

If you don't have backups and can't access the laptop you can install tl and import the active and ended listings from eBay.  Anything else will be lost.

Message 3 of 11
latest reply

Hi widgets, where do you see the “store pictures in tl”? I’ve never seen this before in tl when doing a back up. I thought they were already on ebay’s server. I definitely need my photos.

Message 4 of 11
latest reply

As widget mentioned, you can retrieve all your listings (including photos) going back 90 days simply by syncing with ebay after installing the software.
Message 5 of 11
latest reply

go to:

TOOLS

ADVANCED OPTIONS

TURBOLISTER OPTIONS

Select the box with "Save picswithin TL database"

backup selected items