Managed payments debacle

portfelt
Community Member

I have been selling for 14 yrs and since I didn't immediately sign up for their new payment plan have been unable to list any new items for sale.  In the past two weeks I have called live support 6 times and all I get are promises and no action on removing restrictions on my account. Apparently it is an ebay software problem.  Bunch of amateurs who implimented this plan.

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Managed payments debacle

Yikes. Today they started to not collect Canadian tax on my listings... **bleep**?

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

Managed payments debacle

EBay will not send payments to my Bank( sold an item on June 4th still waiting after 11 days).  They sent 2 emails saying moeny has been transferred, bunch of BS and lies. Loss money.  Customer service =zero help.  "we are sorry" won't help at all.  I guess they hired the same computer idiots that designed the Phoenix payment system of the Canadian Federal Government ( for the public servants).  

This debacle is the end of my journey with Ebay as a seller.  

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

Managed payments debacle

@hold.your.own.media 

Do you mean eBay is not collecting GST on your fees?
Or are you registered to collect it yourself and eBay is not adding that on to your invoices?

This could be important enough to start a new thread.

Message 4 of 13
latest reply

Managed payments debacle

Not fee related. Literally they're dropping the ball on not charging out taxes to buyers properly. 

Message 5 of 13
latest reply

Managed payments debacle

Under site preferences --> selling --> selling preferences is your sales tax table still setup with appropriate Canadian taxes? Wondering if that got wiped out maybe.

Message 6 of 13
latest reply

Managed payments debacle