New Seller Looking for help

Hi everyone, i'm new to selling on ebay, i've been selling clothes now for 4 days and have about 22 items listed, a few views on most items but no sales 😛 I know it's only been a couple days but i was wondering how long it took other people to make their first sale? do you charge the buyer the shipping fees? Also any tips to get the ball rolling for me?

I keep hearing people say just keep listing but i'm afraid to keep buying clothes to list when there isn't any income coming in.

Message 1 of 34
latest reply
33 REPLIES 33

Clothing, especially the used clothing category is quite saturated on eBay. I've never sold in that category but have  read that it can be tough unless you have something that is hard to find or out of the ordinary. For example,if I search for Banana republic blouse, there are 16,000 on eBay.com and 12,000+ are previously owned.  It can take a while for the right person to find and buy yours. I'm sure that there are people who do well at selling clothing so if you haven't already, you might want to research to see what does sell well on eBay whether it be plus sizes or high end or.....? 

Im curious how you plan on shipping your items to the US?  Your average listings are charging about $12 in Canada and $4 to the US.

Message 2 of 34
latest reply

I'm hoping to be able to sell used clothes full time and just like you i have heard of people doing well by selling used clothes but most of the people doing well that i hear from are all in the US. 

I'm trying to find a way to get the shipping for canada to be lower but $12 seems to be the best that i can find however for the US shipping i've found a way to ship anywhere in the US for $4 CAN so i'm really hoping to get listing visible to the US market cause that shipping rate is way better than $12 from canada post.

If you don't mind me asking how did you get your shipping so low! That's amazing!

Message 3 of 34
latest reply

@theonlineentrepreneur wrote: