Payments on hold under new ID

I have been selling since 2002, I set up a new ID in 2018 and gave it up a few months later.  I revisited it as I wanted to sell and be paid in Canadian Funds not US as I have under this ID. 

These listings are mostly for Cdn buyers.  I sold a couple of items  this week and my payment is on hold.  I called ebay and they told me that it is on hold until the buyer leaves feedback.   Problem is both of these buyers do not leave feedback.  They told me to email the buyers to leave feedback when they get the item to release the funds.   WWYD? on hold.jpgWWYD?

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

I don't think that information was accurate. If it's a hold because that ID is 'new' they should release the funds when the tracking shows the item is delivered or 7 days after the estimated delivery date if the item was marked as shipped.

https://www.ebay.ca/help/selling/getting-paid/getting-paid-items-youve-sold/payments-hold-managed-pa...

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

Thanks, they told me I would have to wait 30 days after the sale for them to release the money if the buyer did not leave feedback. 

Message 3 of 6
latest reply

My understanding which is old and may no longer be accurate is that new accounts face a 21 day hold. I thought the "funds released after feedback" was only in the US and that here in Canada it's a hard 21 days.

This would apply to new accounts or accounts that have been inactive for more than a year.

WWYD? I'd wait patiently until my funds were released.

"What else could I do? I had no trade so I became a peddler" - Lazarus Greenberg 1915
- answering Trolls is voluntary, my policy is not to participate.
Message 4 of 6
latest reply

Well as soon as one of my buyers left feedback ( I requested and told it was due to  hold)  they released my funds.  So in order to get my funds, tracking needs to show delivered, or feedback left or a certain time period has elapsed usually a month.  funds released.jpgconfirm.jpg