Shipping cost - SOS

Dear Sellers, 

I'm new in ebay and i will start selling some candies. However i'm stuck with the shipping prices of Canada post.

The majority of my products are low value ( between 3 & 6 $) .... i thought that i can send small bags/boxes inside a letter but i have noticed recently that Post Canada doesn't accept more than 2 cm thick 

My products are between 100 and 200 g with the following dimension : 

23 x 15 x 4 cm

Any advises ?

thank you 

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Shipping cost - SOS

We all work with the Canada Post rates. They are what they are.

Almost.

Sign up, if you haven't already, for a Small Business Solutions card at Canada Post.

You can do it online or the next time you are in the PO. It's free and gives you an automatic 5% discount on some parcel services.

Those discounts can also be used on Paypal, Shippo and SnapShip (Canada Post).

Bookmark this;

https://www.canadapost.ca/cpotools/apps/far/business/findARate?execution=e1s1

it will be useful.

When you set Calculated Shipping, your buyer sees the rate from the website, not what you actually pay.

From time to time we get even better discounts, so watch the Seller Board.

If you are near the US border, you may be able to use a freight forwarder like chitchatexpress or redstallion.

For a small fee, these companies take your prepared packages across the border and ship them via USPS which has much lower rates.

Message 2 of 10
latest reply

Shipping cost - SOS

Thank you , how it comes that some Canadian Ebay sellers; sell their products for 4 $ and charge only 2.99 $ for shipping ? 

Message 3 of 10
latest reply

Shipping cost - SOS

because the items are less than 2 cm. thick, you can send as oversized mail, for 2.95. under 100 grams..

Message 4 of 10
latest reply

Shipping cost - SOS