Shipping to Russia

I have an offer from someone in Russia which I'd like to accept.  I came across a service which I've never used before: "International Parce Services."

Does anyone here have any information about that service?

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Shipping to Russia

I think that is eBay's own service.

If I am correct, there have already been numerous complaints about it for shipments from the USA to Canada.

Personally, I do not ship to Russia.

There are third party insurance companies that will insure parcels fairly cheaply and which other posters have recommended. I believe one of those is ShipInsure.

If an insurer will not cover a parcel to Russia (or Nigeria or Brazil or Saskatchewan) do not ship there. The risk assessment has been done and the destination has failed.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Shipping to Russia

I think that is eBay's own service.

If I am correct, there have already been numerous complaints about it for shipments from the USA to Canada.

Personally, I do not ship to Russia.

There are third party insurance companies that will insure parcels fairly cheaply and which other posters have recommended. I believe one of those is ShipInsure.

If an insurer will not cover a parcel to Russia (or Nigeria or Brazil or Saskatchewan) do not ship there. The risk assessment has been done and the destination has failed.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Shipping to Russia

Thank You femme.  Have you ever heard or used "Canada Post International Parcel Service?"  It seems to be a fully tracked service and might even come with $100 insurance.

I've never shipped to a country where it's been offered before and it's quite expensvie but so not as high as XPresspost (which I have used to Russia successfully).

When buying postage via Shippo I have the impression that insurance can be purchased for any country.

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

Shipping to Russia