backed into to a corner with zero options

i would appreciate suggestions with this. I have been selling in the EU and now in Canada since 2001. Ebay seems to have got so much harder to sell items through. I had a large non shipperable item that sold the week before Christmas, I had arranged to meet the buyer half way , he didnt show up , since then he hasnt really communicated other than saying he sent me payment ( never got it)

I had pointed out that he should pay when he collects. Now there has been no answer to my emails for quite a while , no  response to calls. I have reported the buyer, still no response. Nothing from ebay either. I cant cancel the item ( tried ). I threatened the buyer with neg feedback, now there seems to be no way I can do that. I am stuck in limbo. I want to get on and sell the item. I have looked for an ebay number to call to get help, cant find one. Not sure where else to go with this.

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

file an unpaid item dispute if possible immediately and then close it 4 days later

Message 2 of 4
latest reply

@rightmortgageman wrote:

i would appreciate suggestions with this. I have been selling in the EU and now in Canada since 2001. Ebay seems to have got so much harder to sell items through. I had a large non shipperable item that sold the week before Christmas, I had arranged to meet the buyer half way , he didnt show up , since then he hasnt really communicated other than saying he sent me payment ( never got it)

I had pointed out that he should pay when he collects. Now there has been no answer to my emails for quite a while , no  response to calls. I have reported the buyer, still no response. Nothing from ebay either. I cant cancel the item ( tried ). I threatened the buyer with neg feedback, now there seems to be no way I can do that. I am stuck in limbo. I want to get on and sell the item. I have looked for an ebay number to call to get help, cant find one. Not sure where else to go with this.