paypal and ebay parting ways is our information that we gave to paypal safe?

now that ebay is parting ways with paypal is the info we gave out to paypal safe?   and what methods are we going to be accepting as payment,  Im not good with giving out my bank info to everyone out there!

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

@p.minhinnick wrote:

now that ebay is parting ways with paypal is the info we gave out to paypal safe?   and what methods are we going to be accepting as payment,  Im not good with giving out my bank info to everyone out there!

as safe as the info you gave eBay.

This "split" is going to take the better part of a year to happen.

And the fine print seems to indicate that "new" eBay company will have a controlling interest in the "new" paypal company.  So don't expect much in the way of real changes.

Message 2 of 4
latest reply

@ypdc_dennis wrote:

@p.minhinnick wrote:

as safe as the info you gave eBay.

This "split" is going to take the better part of a year to happen.

And the fine print seems to indicate that "new" eBay company will have a controlling interest in the "new" paypal company.  So don't expect much in the way of real changes.