How to set shipping rates to canada, us or other countries?

kiezha
Community Member

How to set a shipping rates to canada, us and or other countries? Im a newbie here trying to sell new trendy clothings

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Re: How to set shipping rates to canada, us or other countries?

Start at the local PO and ask for a current rate  card.

Prices changed as of Jan 16, 2016.

That really only covers Letter and Light Packet, so go to Canada Post's website

https://www.canadapost.ca/cpotools/apps/far/business/findARate?execution=e1s1

and start playing around with dimensions and weights.

USE METRIC MEASUREMENTS. Canada Post went metric in 1974. Anything else is guesswork.

Most parcel rates include tracking/Delivery Confirmation.

At first, using the default Simplified Sell Your Item form, you will only be able to ship to Canada and the USA. This feels annoying, but really it's a Good Thing.

Don't put too many restrictions on your shipping.

PO boxes are very secure. Military (APO MPO) and diplomatic (Box 500)  addresses are too.

If you have specific problems, come back and ask.

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

There was a question from a newbie seller.

I answered it (above) but the actual question has disappeared.

Cue theme from Twilight Zone.

Message 3 of 12
latest reply

<<There was a question from a newbie seller.

I answered it (above) but the actual question has disappeared.

Cue theme from Twilight Zone.>>

Yes, there is something weird going on here today.  Someone else (can't remember where) said his post did not appear, 

and I tried to answer someone and my post vanished instantly.  Thinking it didn't "take", I posted again.   And again, 

believing I must have pressed a wrong button.

If this glitch ever clears up, there will be 3 identical posts from me all in a row.  *Groan*   

Well, no luck with my auctions so it's time I had a nice cup of tea. Smiley Frustrated

Message 4 of 12
latest reply

@kiezha wrote: