Detailed charges reciept?

ma550910
Community Member
I'm new to Ebay, more or less. After making a few purchases today, I noticed my statement was much higher than expected. I made 3 purchases in amounts of $55.94 $33.92, and $64.24(from my Ebay emailed reciepts). My bank statement totals 5 charges, amounting in $205.43 total.

Where are these fees from? Are these import fees or Ebay fee? Why isn't that included on my Ebay reciept? Is there a way to get a full breakdown of the charges included, or do I just accept them? I know I'm missing something here, probably simple.

Thank you.
Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

If you were buying from a seller who was listing on eBaydotCOM, he was listing in US dollars.

If he ships to Canada, his listings will show on eBaydotCA.

While you would see dotCA listings in both currencies, you will be charged in the currency of the original listing.

But you will pay foreign exchange on the transaction.

On some transactions you may also pay shipping as a separate line item*.

If the seller uses the Global Shipping Program, which is a seller protection program and of little value to the buyer, you also paid Canadian duty and sales taxes.  If you are in AB, that would account for the difference.

*Many sellers offer Free Shipping. This just means their cost for shipping is part of the selling price.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

@ma550910 

Hello tyler@ebay 

Maybe you can address this concern please.

"Where are these fees from? Are these import fees or Ebay fee? Why isn't that included on my Ebay reciept? Is there a way to get a full breakdown of the charges included, or do I just accept them? I know I'm missing something here, probably simple."

-Lotz

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

Hi @ma550910 - I recommend checking your Order Details on each order to see a breakdown of the charges involved.