Rude Sellers

I am new to ebay and started in April of this year.

Most every seller has been polite and fun to work with, even when we don't agree on a price.

How do we post the rare, rude seller, who responds badly to an offer, and let other ebay buyers know, and avoid, this particular seller? 

Thanks for any feedback,

Jimmy

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: Rude Sellers

EBay does allow us a Blocked Bidder List, but really we need a Blocked Seller List too, so we don't see their listings again.

The closest we have is sellers who refuse to cooperate in Disputes get Defects on their seller accounts.

But those sellers have to be in a transaction first, which doesn't happen when the seller insults a potential customer.

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

Jimmy

There are two sides to "every" tale, I wonder what your offer was for the Seller to be so insulted, was it lowball?

and, BTW the Seller can decline any offer for any reason they so wish...

...go buy elsewhere, that's all.

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

How do we post the rare, rude seller, who responds badly to an offer, and let other ebay buyers know, and avoid, this particular seller? 

YOU CANNOT, just as we Sellers cannot "call out" Buyers or shame them, eBay POLICY.

Message 4 of 13
latest reply

mcrlmn
Community Member

None of my listings remotely indicate I accept offers.
Yet I still get offers from time to time.
Those offering typically want to barter back and forth with ridiculous offers, assuming I'm stupid, and wasting everybody's time.

If I haven't asked for offers in my listings, I don't want anybody messaging me with any offer(s).
I consider that ignorant and rude.
This isn't the market place in the 'Old country'.

Message 5 of 13
latest reply

complaint.jpg

Message 6 of 13
latest reply