Buyer has asked for a extention on paying.

Hi everyone.  Just a little more follow up on my buyer who held me to task for my shipping.   When I contacted them the day after they agreed to my offer it wasn't to bother them about paying but to make sure they had received my revised invoice since I am relatively new at this selling game and I wasn't sure if the invoice actually went through.   They then let me know they would pay later that day.  It has been over four days now with no payment.  Four days isn't that long and so I have just let it go even though I had "please pay in 24 hours" in my listing.  I do realize eBay rules allow the buyer more time to pay.  I have seen other sellers put a time limit in paying on their listing and decided to do this also.  This is the only transaction I have had where the buyer didn't pay right away which is fine but now another delay.   I just have received a message from the buyer asking if I would allow them to pay by the end of the week.  I decided to let them do this.  Things happen and bills need to be paid (including this one)  I certainly hope they do pay by then.  I really don't  want to take this transaction to eBay for non payment.  I guess we shall see.

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

Ive given extenshions before and usually work out,some people pay in the blink of an eye some you have to open a case,then sometimes they pay and sometimes they dont.the majority are fast maybe 75 per cent,i have my account set at 4 days and ebay automaticaly opens and closes the case for me.,the non payers are maybe 1 per cent

Message 2 of 5
latest reply

I appear to be amongst the most patient in the crowd but I let my buyers have the maximum 32 days before the automagic process kicks in to open the UID.