Disgruntled seller trying to take revenge over neg - next steps? :)

bodega128
Community Member

Hi all,

I'm an experienced pro seller, and buy and sell a lot on ebay. I rarely have issues with buyers or sellers, but when it happens, I do anything reasonable to avoid a neg (either received or given!). My last neg given was 7mths ago, to a US seller that refused to fulfill my order since it didn't sell high enough, and wasn't even apologizing.

Anyway, here's the story. Purchased an item from a CA seller with a 98.8% fb, description stated "NEW IN THE SEALED PLASTIC PACKAGE." with even pics posted of the seals. $25 shipping seems a bit high for a small $16 item shipped in the same country, but let's see what I get. Also, he had a huge block of "shipping rules" that basically stated it's forbidden to leave him neg feedback. Funny 🙂