P.O. box registered in a different country AND under a different name than eBay and PayPal accounts.

Hello!

I am new to selling on eBay, so for lack of experience, I was wondering if this situation is typical.  A buyer from Argentina bought and paid for a small item (approximately $5 in value).  However, even though I ship to Argentina, the shipping address they provided is a P.O. in Florida... with a recipient name that is completely different from the registered name of the buyer's eBay and PayPal accounts.

I sent the buyer a couple messages to clarify the situation and confirm that they wanted this item shipped to the US.  Twenty-four hours later: they haven't answered, and I will soon have to make good on my commitment to ship within 1 business day of receiving payment.

Should I go ahead and ship, or is there reason for concern that warrants waiting?

Thank you!

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

Re: P.O. box registered in a different country AND under a different name than eBay and PayPal accou

And by P.O. box, I mean one at a UPS Store.

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

Re: P.O. box registered in a different country AND under a different name than eBay and PayPal accou

I have had folks in countries like Argentina send to friends in other countries, or buyers will use a forwarding company located in the US.

I always ship to the payment address. (When in doubt I do the same as you, I send along a question - if they don't answer I ship to the payment address)

If it were me, I'd be happy because it is a lot safer shipping to the USA address anyway....and it is a low value item in the worst case....