Parcel Sizing Issue - metric vs Imperial & ebay customer service

I am having trouble with ebay's automated shipping calculator, and ebay customer service. I have been at this on and off for about 3 months, with Ebay customer service  and the ebay app customer service and they said that they don't have the answer, and they will get back to me and no one ever does. 

I have a shopify store where I create my listings and send my listing on 11 different channels and one of them with the ebay app from shopify, and have my listings sent onto my ebay store. (that I have been operating since 2005). 

I have created shipping policies on my ebay store with the help of an ebay staff several years ago, and I have a light weight parcels which are in size  22cm x 20 cm x 10 cm in metric and when I create my listing on shopify and send them onto ebay I use this shipping rules. 

The problem is the all my listings on ebay.com are showing  min imperial measurements in ebay.com 22 inches x 20 inches x 10 inches. The shipping cost for a small item that should be $8.00 is showing as $34.00, and not shipping overseas because it is to big for small packet.

When you create a listing from the ebay app you can only fix the listing on shopify, ebay does not allow you to fix the listing directly onto ebay. 

No one is getting back to me, I need HELP!!!

Message 1 of 26
latest reply
25 REPLIES 25

Re: Parcel Sizing Issue - metric vs Imperial & ebay customer service

Since the problem is the app, have you considered not using it to list?

Message 2 of 26
latest reply

@boutiquestepup 

Would it be possible for you to set up a separate set of rules for selling on dot com using imperial measurements?

-Lotz

Message 3 of 26
latest reply

Could you please give a couple of item numbers that have this problem.  I"m not sure if I'm looking at the same listings you are having problems with. Please also give us the dimensions and weight that you are using for those listings.