Selling

canaus63
Community Member
Hi, I'm new to ebay and had the similar problem yesterday. I wanted to include free shipping both here and in the US. Turns out you if you do ebay charges you shipping! This is after they encourage us you include shipping in the price to help increase sales, and encourage us to sell in the US. Here is another. I listed sum Vinyl LP's via the Android App. In Title under the Title box the is a subtitle box option. So I add a subtitle, next day I i get a charge for $2.61 I think it was. So i call ebay they tell me that is a charge for adding the subtitle. I told the guy that it didn't warn me of a charge. He said to me, it above the subtitle box. I said no its not....you know I'm on Android app....he says oh it on the computer version. I said so anyone posting on android gets charged unknowingly while ebay rakes in $$$$$. Then he gives me credit, and tells me I've lost 1 of 3 free credits lol I said you admit is ebays mistake and and i loose a Credit. NUTS
Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Selling

@canaus63 wrote: