Small Packet - Air No tracking ? Will the delivery be noticed ?

Hi! 

I'm still new to using ebay Shipping Label 

All of my items show that the package has been accepted at my shipping carrier

but this one "Small Packet - Air" to USA do not appear at all 

https://www.canadapost-postescanada.ca/track-reperage/en#/search?searchFor=236271653651384156

Will that be a problem to receive my on hold payment, waiting to be delivered? 

Will ebay know that the item has been delivered? 

Thank you! 

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Small Packet - Air No tracking ? Will the delivery be noticed ?

phc64
Community Member

"Small Packet - Air"  does not come with tracking. I make about 90% of my shipments without tracking. It should not affect the 'hold' status of the payment.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

phc64
Community Member

"Small Packet - Air"  does not come with tracking. I make about 90% of my shipments without tracking. It should not affect the 'hold' status of the payment.

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

You can enter the PO receipt number, which is just a bookkeeping thing for Canada Post, as tracking.

Sometimes USPS does treat it that way.

But in terms of actual delivery, no problem. The postal system is actually quite good at its job.

And possibly sketchey buyers think the bar code on the label or on your page is tracking and don't try to get clever.

Message 3 of 12
latest reply

That number that you entered is a transaction number that ebay enters when you purchase a small tracket label.  I have no idea why they suggest that it is a tracking number. It is quite frustrating.