Tracked packet US stuck in transit

I shipped with tracked packet US it was supposed to be delivered on october 27 we're now october 25-26 i checked the updates and it did not moved since october 21. I got the package approved directly at a CP office and it crossed border, it's stuck in US. We're one day to estimated delivery and the package is like at 20% of its road...

I'm a bit worried about it i'm not sure what to do this is my first time shipping with tracking... There's no doubts it won't meet the estimated delivery. Can the buyer ask for a refund if he does not receive it by time? How many time we got if it's delayed? I'm worried about losing my packet that's an expensive one and those tracking updates doesnt seems normal to me

What i'm supposed to do?

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Re: Tracked packet US stuck in transit

Copy  the tracking number and view the tracking on the Canada Post website.

If you are viewing the tracking on eBay.... Tracking information on eBay can be a mess.

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

Update is the same on canada post

Both ebay and canada post last update is: item processed, the city, usa.  october 21

Message 3 of 14
latest reply

try usps.com tracking maybe better updates.

Message 4 of 14
latest reply

Generally I try to NOT watch tracked items progress, far too often it just creates unnecessary stress because:

-eBay updates can be very behind nor never are updated

-Canada Post updates can be behind, confusing as to what is happening, or never updated (for international deliveries)

If one does have to check, it is always best as escylons suggested to check the delivery countries post office, in this case in the USA that will tend to be more quickly updated.