ePacket is not trackable from Japan to Canada, although seller says it is

I have been on Ebay for nearly 10 years, both buying and selling, and things generally went well for me as can be judged from the fact that it is my first attempt to seek community advice. I am sorry this is going to be long but please bear with me.