Gsp wait times

Just curious to how long packages usually stay in elranger before they ship out to Canada
Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Re: Gsp wait times

We really only hear from people who have problems, but it the plant is at all well run, given the huge numbers of packages arriving every day, as a manager I would want a one shift turnaround.

If a shift if eight hours long, I would want every package assessed and shuttled to the right container within eight hours.

Al lthat aside, in over 30 years in mail order, I have learned to allow 20 days for delivery anywhere in North America.

If your item has not arrived by the last estimated date eBay gave you, you have another 30 days to open an Item Not Received dispute in the Resolution Centre.

Was that your actual question?

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

When I visited the British GSP depot a couple of years ago the target was one day turnover. It did appear that all but the problem stuff made it.  The US plant had the same general manager, and possibly the same targets.

Message 3 of 14
latest reply

Thank you I was just curious I place an order on the 13 and the package has been there since 15th going on 3 days and was worried but if package is not received by the 26 and will place a claim if it comes down to it
Thank you both for your information.
Message 4 of 14
latest reply

It may be simply that the tracking number has changed, and that your package is already on the move, but your account hasn't yet been updated with the proper new tracking number. 

Message 5 of 14
latest reply

I have two tracking one that is USPS saying delivered to erlanger and a pb that says its at the gsp
Message 6 of 14
latest reply

marnotom!
Community Member
If you're not doing so already, you can check this website for more tracking information.

https://parceltracking.pb.com/

You're likely not going to see any tracking info between Erlanger and Mississauga, though.