Leave neutral feedback, get a small refund from & not revise feedback = your banned by a seller.

Well, I have been buying stuff on eBay for 18+ yrs. Just discovered that a large seller here in Canada from whom I had purchased 5 items over the years has banned me from buying anything further. The reason appears to be because, during the last purchase, I had issues with the courier never delivering the item to my home but requiring me to go to their depot. I gave the seller neutral feedback due to this. The seller refunded me $8 and asked if I wanted to revise my feedback. I did not reply. They banned me without any notification and that behaviour is fine with eBay, 

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Leave neutral feedback, get a small refund from & not revise feedback = your banned by a seller.

They banned you because they deem you difficult to deal with. The seller did nothing wrong and now they have to stare at your neutral feedback for the next year.... Everyone recieving packages in the mail have to on occasion put in a little extra work to receive their packages. It's part of online purchasing. 

Message 2 of 16
latest reply

I had issues with the courier never delivering the item to my home but requiring me to go to their depot. I gave the seller neutral feedback due to this.

Was the item large or expensive? If so, the seller and courier are reasonable to expect you to pick it up at the post office if you were not home at the time of delivery.

The seller refunded me $8 and asked if I wanted to revise my feedback. I did not reply.

Why would you not reply?? The seller took the trouble of trying to make things right with you and compensated you financially, and in response you just ignored him. That would probably make someone feel like **bleep**.