Blocking Buyers with feedback score of 0

I have tried to find a way to block buyers with a zero feeback because over the years I have had this same thing happen to me several times..Buyer requests item be sent via cheapest method (not trackable) and then claims they did not get it...even though I can prove I mailed it I cannot prove they got it...this always happens with 0 feedback buyers!

The only thing I am able to do is block those with a -1 or less..this is RIDICULOUS since as sellers can no longer leave a negative for any buyer! even the rude ones and ones that lie about not getting a parcel!

Is there a work-around for this.  I have been listing since 2000-2001 and I am about to leave ebay for GOOD.  Tired of playing Santa to the rip of artists who 2 months after an aution closes get full refunds!

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Re: Blocking Buyers with feedback score of 0

"I have tried to find a way to block buyers with a zero feedback"

Cannot be done.  We all started with zero and must be thankful nobody blocked us from earning our first feedback... a long time ago!

Message 2 of 21
latest reply

Since I am a seller, not a buyer, I would have received feedback as a seller...Sellers who are not trading fairly or that are abusive should receive negative feeback as should Buyers...since we are trading "partners"  I would like to know with whom I am trading prior to entering into the transaction

Message 3 of 21
latest reply

"since we are trading "partners" "

That may have been true ten years ago on eBay.  Not anymore.

The new eBay is just another e-commerce site where buyers come to shop for bargains and sellers come to sell their wares under a complex set of rules and policies prepared by Americans for the American marketplace.  There is no more "partnership" here than when you go to the grocery store to purchase a bag of milk or jar of orange juice.