Looking For Some Constructive Feedback (New Seller)

Hello Everyone!

I have been reading these boards a lot over the last few months so I thought it was about time that I made my own post.

I started selling on Ebay in October. I have sold on other platforms before but this is my first time selling on Ebay. 

I just wanted to know if anyone could give me some constructive feedback on my page as well as maybe give me some insight as to why I have had only 1 sale in the last 6 weeks?

Some things I should note:

1. I am currently playing around with/honing my picture set up. I know some of them could be better and that is something I am working on. Any feedback on this would be appreciated as well.

2. I offer free/reduced shipping when I can. Until last week my shipping was off as I had tracking and it was ridiculously over priced so hopefully I have corrected that.

3. I started offering 30 day returns last week as well. 

4. I try and keep my prices in range and constantly check them.

5. Starting this week I have begun posting a new item each day. I know more items = more sales so I am going to be building up my items daily. 

So that's where I am at right now. I'd really appreciate any insight on why or how my store could perform better. 

Thanks in advance! 

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Hi 

The photos and description are pretty average which is fine (mine are nothing special either), but always possible to improve them as you go as you figure out what works for lighting and product display. 

A number of listings show $19+ shipping for me which is probably a turn off.  I don't know your market, so I can't comment on the pricing, but for me if it's a competitive market, I try to price them at around 80% of the highest SOLD listings (including shipping) for comparable items.  You could try upping your price with free shipping if that model would work for you.