No more discount for Canada Post Expedited Lite?

I am new to eBay selling, and before, there was a shipping discount using Canada Post Expedited Lite, but today, there's none. Are the contract between eBay and Canada Post done in March? I'm confused. Also, will there be no shipping discount in the future for shipping from Canada to the USA?

Thank you for any help; I really appreciate it.

Message 1 of 20
latest reply
19 REPLIES 19

@revlopokez wrote:

I am new to eBay selling, and before, there was a shipping discount using Canada Post Expedited Lite, but today, there's none. Are the contract between eBay and Canada Post done in March? I'm confused. Also, will there be no shipping discount in the future for shipping from Canada to the USA?

Thank you for any help; I really appreciate it.

@revlopokez 

If your transaction to use Expedited Lite is for your recent high value sale it "may" be being blocked due to the value. I believe maximum liability was 75.00 The ebay calculator still shows the service as being in play.

https://community.ebay.ca/t5/Announcements/Get-3-off-up-to-three-eligible-Expedited-Lite-shipping-la...

You may need to upgrade to something like Xpresspost regional/Canada wide or normal Expedited.

-Lotz

Message 2 of 20
latest reply

Hello Lotz,

It's for a 50 CAD item, so there should be a discount for that, right? Thanks a lot!

Message 3 of 20
latest reply

@revlopokez wrote:

Hello Lotz,

It's for a 50 CAD item, so there should be a discount for that, right? Thanks a lot!

@revlopokez 

If you are not seeing the option when you go to create label it could be in dropdown. Only other criteria parcel had to meet was small in measurements and under 200 grams. (They on occasion will hide any additional available shipping options). As it is eBay labels does not give all the options you can get at the counter...mind you if you did get there they would be without the level 4 discount.

-Lotz

Message 4 of 20
latest reply