Shipping USPS from Canada

Hello everyone Noob here..

I was wondering as im close to the border if it is possible without getting my account blocked/frozen or suspended if i am able to print labels for usps as of right now i dont know how i would make a shipping label unless its with ebay .com?

I just opened an ebay.ca account am i allowed to go to ebay.com and try to print a label there? and is it ok to do so?

are there any alternative methods for printing shipping labels?

thanks for the help in advance

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

@titanscentral wrote:

I was wondering as im close to the border if it is possible without getting my account blocked/frozen or suspended if i am able to print labels for usps as of right now i dont know how i would make a shipping label unless its with ebay .com?

I just opened an ebay.ca account am i allowed to go to ebay.com and try to print a label there? and is it ok to do so?

are there any alternative methods for printing shipping labels?

Look into setting up an account with goshippo.com -- Shippo will be taking over the duty of processing eBay labels later this year (currently handled by paypal).

Shippo allows you to choose from a number of different carriers.

Don't forget that the USPS does want a return address that is located in the USA.

-..-

Message 2 of 7
latest reply

I don't think it would cause your eBay account to be blocked or frozen in any way.

EBay does not handle shipping for you, although it enables shipping through Paypal (Canada only from dotCA) and Shippo (new service that apparently can deal with USPS as well as Canada Post). 

If you are in Canada and listing on dotCA, you would be shipping using Canada Post (and a couple of couriers ). You would be able to use either Flat Rate or Calculated Shipping.

If you are in Canada and listing on dotCOM you would be shipping using Canada Post (etc) using only Flat Rate Shipping from an International Location.