Which bubble mailer to choose to ship video games

24-7-gift
Community Member

OK I got my first sale on ebay for my video games. It's a ps2 game INCLUDE the case.

The size of the game is the same as this: http://gamemedia.wcgame.ru/ps2-game.html 

But I'm confused on bubble mailer now.

I bought some bubble mailers from dollar mart. The size is (6''*9''- 15.2cm*22.8cm, size0)

However when I try to put my ps2 game(include case) inside this bubble mailer I find it EXTREMELY hard to put it. I may say I have to PUSH it into my padded envelope.

Since I have no experience on this. I want to ship via CP. But will this make the ps2 game damaged during the shipment? Or do I need to chage it to size1?

(This game I sold for nearly $50 so I don't wanna screw up this order and wanna give my buyer the best experience I can..)

Any input would be greatly appreciated:) 

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

I bought some bubble mailers from dollar mart. The size is (6''*9''- 15.2cm*22.8cm, size0)

However when I try to put my ps2 game(include case) inside this bubble mailer I find it EXTREMELY hard to put it. I may say I have to PUSH it into my padded envelope.

Since I have no experience on this. I want to ship via CP. But will this make the ps2 game damaged during the shipment? Or do I need to chage it to size1?

I don't ship games but I do send dvds and cds in size 0 envelopes via oversize lettermail without problems in Canada.

If it fits in the envelope and the case is good quality, it should arrive safely.

There is some variability in envelopes (even the same brand). So if one envelope is tight my method is to try another envelope (and use the tight envelope for slim cases).

I currently am using Staples size 0 paper bubble envelope.

Interior dimensions: 15.5 x 22 cm variation (plus/minus 0.2 cm)

If you do bump it up to a size 1 make sure it doesn't float around inside the envelope as that can cause additional stress.

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

24-7-gift