love doll

stekin_97
Community Member

Im new to selling on Ebay, I know about it...obviously 🙂 

I purchased a love doll from Amazon that was made in China. I contacted them before 24hrs and canceled it. 3 days later they told me they had shipped it without acknowledging. I fought for 2 weeks trying to get a refund. Now I have a love doll unused in its box out a considerable amount of money. The box weights 70lbs it would cost 400.00$ just in shipping. Anyone comfortable about giving me advice on how to sell this product. 

Message 1 of 22
latest reply
21 REPLIES 21

love doll

This evidently a case of Buyer Remorse in which case you are required to pay for tracked return shipping to the seller.

And that is going to be expensive.

And your seller does not sound reliable.

The doll would have to be listed on eBaydotCOM since it is an Adult item and Canada doesn't have a way to list those.

You are going to need this:

https://www.canadapost.ca/cpotools/apps/far/business/findARate?execution=e3s1

because shipping is the hardest part of selling online.

DotCOM will only allow you to use Flat Rate Shipping from an International Location.

So see how much shipping to the USA California (90210), Florida (32830) and Maine (04101) will cost.  You can set your rate where you want to, either the highest or a median.

EBay will encourage you to sell by Auction,

Don't.

There are more Unpaid Items from auctions than from Fixed Price Listings.

And you are selling to a special demographic.

Use FIXED PRICE/IMMEDIATE PAYMENT REQUIRED.

Some thoughts.

If you have not unpacked the doll, take a picture of the boxed toy.  Keep the background clean and simple. You can do a lot with a clean white sheet.

Try to use the seller's pictures if you can. You found them attractive, so might others.If you have unboxed her, take your own pictures too. If you have dressed her, the clothing must be included.

Give all the dimensions you can, from the seller's listing if necessary.