Comments about the Global Shipping Program

Feel free to share your thoughts about the Global Shipping Program here. 

A few questions to get the ball rolling:

• What has worked well for you with the Global Shipping Program?
  • Any ideas to help improve the experience for Canadian buyers?
  • What has deterred you from buying items offered using the Global Shipping Program?
  • How have you managed to search for items outside the program?

Please try & keep the comments constructive 🙂

If you have any questions about the program, please post them here.

~Kalvin
eBay.ca Community Manager

kalvin@ebay.com

Message 1 of 6,171
latest reply
6,170 REPLIES 6,170

Re: Comments about the Global Shipping Program

I have been enjoying eBay for 12 years, buying (mostly) and selling and enjoy a 100% rating 🙂  However, since the introduction/promoting of Global Shipping Programme on eBay U.S.A. I simply find it uneconomical to bid on items listed on US eBay.  Only interested/purchased items in the US150 or less bracket and mostly 'TRIFFIC vintage clothing or new/near new