I haven't received item, and it's from August 2020, so ebay's automated complaint thing doesn't show

Hello,

I've already wasted about an hour trying to contact ebay with an email or phone number, and i'm almost giving up.

I ordered some seeds August 30, 2020. They were from China, and with economy shipping and covid, I was patient with the fact it would take at least 2 months or more.

Mid-January 2021 I contacted the seller, and they replied they'd look into it.

Nothing has been done.

And now when I use ebay's automated resolution/complaint website, it doesn't find my order because it's too old?

The seeds were only $4.00. But still, I want my $4.00 back because I received nothing. I did look at the shipping tracking, and there was lots of action in China, and then somewhere along the way in China, it stopped.

If this isn't resolved, i will be permanently closing my ebay account, and I've been using it for more than 20 years.

It's how ebay has put themselves behind a wall, where you can't contact anyone that has me very angry, and then you end up wasting even more of your time.

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

I haven't received item, and it's from August 2020, so ebay's automated complaint thing doesn't show

mcrlmn
Community Member

After 90 days the eBay resolution window closed.

Fortunately, the PayPal Resolution Centre allows you up to 180 days to open a case.

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

You only had 30 days from the last estimated date for delivery to open a Not Received case with eBay.

The seller schmoozed you past that.

It is likely the seeds never did exist. These crooks depend on most buyers not bothering to ask for refunds on low priced goods.

Go to your Paypal account. You have 180 days from payment to open a Dispute.

Their Resolution Centre is under Tools at the top of the page.

Skip the suggestion that you contact the seller. You did that.

Ask PP to step in and escalate to a Claim.

You will be refunded.