Buyer opens return/replacement request for damaged item and no pictures

I have been selling on eBay for over 20 years and am an above standard seller. I used to sell china so I  package incredibally well, lots of packing and double boxed. I currently sell craft punches which are basically indestructable, but I still package like china.
I have had two buyers open a request refund or replace item without sending me a message first.  One said the punch never arrived, but  Fedex had the picture of delivery so that dispute was closed immediatley in my favor.
The other was a  0 feedback buyer  saying the punch was broken on arrival, and wants a refund or replacement.  No damage to box on Fedex delivery  picture, and I had opend and tested it before shipping. Perfect condtion. I have asked for pictures of damage , and the buyer responds only by sending my  message back to me  with no response of her own. Total scammer here.  I am waiting to see how this gets resolved.
What concerns me is that both buyers do not want to return the item, but rather keep it and even get another item sent out. 
Anyone else having this happen to them? Once ok, but two funny requests in a few weeks has me wondering if others are being tested to see if they will send out free stuff???

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Buyer opens return/replacement request for damaged item and no pictures

Accept the Claim.

Send the return shipping label

When the punch* is returned, refund promptly.

• You can ask that the customer use your packaging "so you can see where the problem came in". Don't expect them to use it though.

If the item returned is not what you sent you can deal with that at that time.

If you argue at this point, you may lose the Claim.

The buyer get a refund from eBay, which then gets it from you.

You get a Defect for not cooperating.