GTC is now live on .com

Just listed some items using TL and found that all were changed to GTC as I uploaded my listings. I list primarily on .com on both my IDs. Will be interesting to see how this plays out. It will be extra work for a while until I get used to it as I have never used GTC before. Sure hope the buyers like it!

Message 1 of 23
latest reply
22 REPLIES 22

Re: GTC is now live on .com

This is bull**bleep**
Message 2 of 23
latest reply

I to have never used GTC.   I had always used the 30 days option and changed things up each month with different items.    If I had plans of being away,  I would always wait a week or two so that I did not have to put my store on vacation or change my mailing time frame.

Had not paid any attention so came as a bit of a surprise to me.     It is my store but they are dictating my time frame for doing thing.   One can always cancel before the 30 days if you don't forget.

Message 3 of 23
latest reply

If you go to the discussion boards on eBay.com you will find hundreds of posts saying that most sellers are very upset & don't want to be forced to use GTC. Many have closed their stores & left to use other selling sites. Not looking forward to this change coming on eBay.ca. either.   I have already looked into other selling venues myself.  Time will tell.

Message 4 of 23
latest reply

Sure hope the buyers like it!

Buyers don't care, Fixed Price is Fixed Price, most buyers probably can't identify a 7 or 10 or 30 day vs GTC listing.

"What else could I do? I had no trade so I became a peddler" - Lazarus Greenberg 1915
- answering Trolls is voluntary, my policy is not to participate.
Message 5 of 23
latest reply

@vintagenorth 

From one point of view, it's less work. Instead of reviewing your closed listings every 30 days and relisting if you want to, they will automatically renew.