Printing the Russian Language problem

I printed my shipping label for Russia but the buyers address is just upside down question marks and other unrecognizable letters. When I created the label the address was in the correct Russian Language do.

I am not experiencing any other problems with other labels.

This is my first time creating a Russian shipping label.

Thanks in advance

Bill
Message 1 of 25
latest reply
24 REPLIES 24

Assuming you're using Shippo? Can you save it as a PDF first and then print the PDF? Unless you have a Russian typeface font installed on your computer, you won't be able to straight print your label like lettermail from ebay. At least, I don't think so from what I know about typefaces.

Message 2 of 25
latest reply

Thanks, yes I am using Shippo but the PDF also shows the incorrect typefaces.
Message 3 of 25
latest reply

I then suspect it's a Shippo problem. Try their Customer Support, it's usually very punctual.
Message 4 of 25
latest reply

Thank you
Message 5 of 25
latest reply

If you don't hear back quickly enough or if you do and they just can't offer any real fix in time, try Snap Ship via Canada Post. It may work better if you copy and paste all that yourself.

Actually, maybe try to edit the buyer address yourself with Shippo too, copying and pasting directly from the eBay Sales Record.
Message 6 of 25
latest reply

Thanks for your help, I'll give it a try.
Message 7 of 25
latest reply

I wouldn't be surprised if Shippo isn't up to speed in Cyrillic language programming for their Canada Post label services. 

Phone them and see what they say.  If they can't fix the problem and get your label properly printed, ask for a refund and use Paypal to do your Canada Post label or go to the Canada Post site itself.  I've created Russian labels in Paypal and there was no problem.