Global Shipping Program Problem/Question

naeunii
Community Member

Hi everyone, 

So I'm new to this whole Global Shipping Program, and researching about it. The news about GSP ain't good.. Anyways, so far it's been okay. Just wondering if there are any fee's I need to pay? I paid, for the item and shipping. But import charges were $0.00. So what does import charges do? I've never dealt with import chargers nor custom duty tax. So I'm asking to the people in experience, would I need to pay any fee's?  I've also gotten an email today, as of December 28, 2016. That my item has arrived at the GSP Center on December 27, 2016. Something was odd with the dates, the most updated one says custom documentation and labeling.. Don't get me wrong I understand it, but the date says December 29, 2016 but today is the 28th? Which made me question? I know that GSP is located in Kentucky, and it's timezone is 1 hr ahead of my time. So I'm confused, I'll also provide the tracking below..

Thursday, Dec 29, 2016 12:21 AM Erlanger , Kentucky Customs Documentation and Labeling Wednesday, Dec 28, 2016 1:38 PM Erlanger , Kentucky Processing at Global Shipping Center Tuesday, Dec 27, 2016 10:56 AM ERLANGER , KY Arrived at Global Shipping Center Tuesday, Dec 27, 2016 8:10 AM ERLANGER , KY In Transit-Arrived at Post Office Tuesday, Dec 27, 2016 8:10 AM ERLANGER , KY Arrived at Post Office

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

naeunii wrote:

I see, but the item I bought there was $0.00 import fees to pay for so I only ended up getting charged the item and the shipping. I can see that the shipping charge is sent to Pitney Bowes.

As the others have said in varying ways when you buy a GSP item you have paid all you need to, and one way or other you have paid whatever charges there is.