April 26 2022 Weekly Session

Hey guys! Opening up the chat and we'll begin working on answers tomorrow morning. Thanks! 

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

menalsco
Community Member

Hi,

I'd like to know whether it's possible to open an individual/personal email account with seller payouts in USD. I can see the option to choose payout currency when opening a business account, but not an individual account. If it's not available now, is there any plan to have it available in the future?

Thanks,

Meyer

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

Hi,

I have been managing eBay Canada account for over 3 years and have not seen any improvement in traffic under the Lighting category (Light and Lighting Fixtures). Compared with eBay.com and after analyzing data on Terapeak Research, the ebay.com lighting category generates well over $1 million sales/month and eBay Canada barely gets $1000/mth. 

I know there is a market for this product as our turnover on Amazon Canada is approx $200k/month. I don't see any representation from eBay on Google search Ads or Shopping and the ranking is practically zero on any relevant search terms. 

eBay was a fantastic platform back in the days but it seems like very little effort is being put in to compete with the likes of Amazon or Wayfair.

Thanks,

Aziz

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

Quick correction, my message should read: I'd like to know whether it's possible to open an individual/personal EBAY account...

Message 4 of 13
latest reply

Reports of incorrect fees (ebay.ca, new April free listing changes not being applied):

https://community.ebay.ca/t5/Seller-Central/Listing-Fee-Charges/m-p/477711

Message 5 of 13
latest reply

From what I read on the dotCOM Boards, eBay seems determined to replace the Selling forms with the slow and horrible and slow and oversimplified and slow version of the already difficult to use Simplified form. which is awful and seems designed to discourage new sellers.