How can i pay for an item without us credit card?? I'm new to this need help plz!

shrekonsc
Community Member

I bid for an item from ebay.com and i missed the part that says US credit card only but he accepts paypal. I won the bid and i cant pay for the item through paypal because my credit card is from canada but i have a mailbox in the states for items shipped only to the US but i cant pay for it, is there another way to pay for the item without using a US credit card?

Thx for the help it's my second week on ebay and having troubles.

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

How can i pay for an item without us credit card?? I'm new to this need help plz!

scifan57
Community Member
Four of the items in your purchase history only ship to the United States. The sellers of those items do not have to ship to you if they choose not to. You can ask if they will make an exception and ship to you, but they are not required to agree. If they won't ship to you, all you can do is ask if they will send you a mutual cancelation request which you will tell them you will agree to. Before bidding on or buying your next item on eBay, check whether or not the seller will ship to Canada before you do anything else.
Message 2 of 8
latest reply

I take it you are having the items sent to your US address right?

Phone paypal and ask them why you are having trouble.  I usually like to pay with a charge card and go around my paypal account, I go into the bottom area where it says "don't have a paypal account" and just put in my credit card info so it doesn't use my paypal balance.  Try doing that and see if it takes your Canadian card.  I would think that you can pay with any valid charge card because I've had people pay for items in the UK that were shipping to Russia and I, the seller, am in Canada so that's three countries....

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

Does your seller accept credit cards directly or only through Paypal?