new vintage store recieveing no interest

ellebellavintage
Community Member

Hey all,

I just opened my ebay shop on friday and listed what I thought were some nice items.  The process has been completely confusing because I was supposed to be allowed 50 free listings but have actually only been allotted 10. I'm worried my page looks unprofessional as I don't yet qualify for a basic shop.   I'm worried because no one is showing interest in my items, someone is watching one item and that is it. 

Are there any vintage sellers out there who could take a look at my shop and tell my as a vintage seller starting out, what I can do to improve?

I have been selling on etsy for two years and have 100% positive feedback on over 400 transactions so its weird to be starting again from the ground up.

Thanks in advance 

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

If your dresses have known labels indicating they should be int the title.

You seem to have a couple of Rockabilly dresses and Hippie pieces listed.

By all means put those words prominently in the titles.

Your stuff is displayed well, and if you get the right person it could sell......... but selling used no-name dresses for $60 could prove to be a challenge.

Good Luck.

Message 2 of 10
latest reply

P.S.:  Is it easier selling your items on Etsy?

Just Curious.

Message 3 of 10
latest reply

You do have to have patience when starting out on eBay.  Don't expect that first sale in your first couple of weeks.  It can take several months to get firmly established.