Canada Post Snap Ship - Anyone else getting Unauthorized Charges?

I've been using Canada Post's Snap Ship for a couple of years now, off an on.  In the past few months, the rates have been much better online than the rates I've been getting at the counter, and with the small flat rate boxes.  Until June....when I had a large volume of sales and shipped out about 25-30 packages.

For the first time ever, I had a bunch of packages "re-assessed" - meaning, when they were scanned by the machines, 6 of them were "increased" in size by .5 cm, and consequently I was charged an average of $2-$3 more per package.  After more digging, I realized that this is how CP handles insufficient postage for packages prepaid online.  While I appreciate the package not being returned to add postage, I am not a huge fan of CP determining what I owe, and just charging my card without notification or authorization.  But, this is how Snap Ship operates.  They say their scanners are 99.9 percent accurate. Well, of course they say that - they're charging you more money without your knowledge or consent!