How do I report a seller who's playing the reporting system?

How do I report a seller who dragged out the resolution of an unsatisfactory transaction (a broken component) past the 45 day limit for reporting?  I was strung along with apologies, commitments to sending another part, requests to be patient with overseas shipping etc. until they would no longer reply to any emails.  

I didn't know about this 45 day limit on reporting a transaction until I finally gave up and made the attempt.  I've given up on getting satisfaction with this transaction but I resent the fact that the seller is still selling this same item, presumably with the same lack of commitment to his customers.

I can't even find the means to provide negative feedback.

Yes, I'm a sucker.  But this is the first problem I've had on Ebay after dozens of deals.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

coretek1
Community Member

Im no expert on this but this may be on you now.  The fact that it dragged out past the 45 days means ebay is no longer obliged to investigate.  When you buy something always open up a line of communication right away in all purchases.  Ask a small squestion to the seller and see if you get a response.  That way later on if you have a problem with a purchase & you are ignored, you will know the seller has replied before.  If they drag their feet on issues, give them a week grace period to rectify the situation.  Basically it is a live and learn exerience for you.

Hope this helps.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

There's nothing you can do about the seller past the 45 days deadline and it sounds like you also past the 60 day deadline to leave feedback.