CANADIAN SALES TAX

Enough is enough!

Ebay has built up the expenses for the customers over the last years in a greedy and non reasonably way.
Ebay set me into the seller's department
without my agreement, which is only for professional sellers.

I am selling USED items from time to time. I'm NOT a Professional, but a retiree.

I will end my customer relationship with Ebay recently. I think, I'll observe the Ebay day-to-day business
on the internet for a short while ahead.

I'll look (and find) for other online markets and other opportunities to sell my little bit ~sh*t~ , without getting ripped off by over-greedy Ebay and Trudeau regime.

I'm really up set and I feel ripped off by Ebay, associated with the CRA-gangsters.

This will be the end. I'll finish this farce in the near furure forever.

Message 1 of 22
latest reply
21 REPLIES 21

CANADIAN SALES TAX

marnotom!
Community Member
What I’m really not understanding from posts such as yours is how this move to have sites such as eBay collect transaction taxes from buyers is going to affect your sales practices. Can you elaborate on this?
Message 2 of 22
latest reply

CANADIAN SALES TAX

The move to collect Canadian sales taxes for online sales is not eBay-specific.

It was originally meant to help provinces who were losing tax income to online sellers, Joe in Upper Musquobit selling off his collections to supplement his pension, to The Bay or WalMart extending their customer base.

Provinces use sales taxes to finance their responsibilties.

"Among other things, provincial governments have jurisdiction over: their internal constitutions; direct taxation for provincial purposes; municipalities; school boards; hospitals; property and civil rights (their largest area of responsibility); administration of civil and criminal justice; penalties for breaking provincial statutes; prisons; celebration of marriage; provincial civil service; local works; and corporations with provincial objectives." Canadian Encyclopaedia.