I don't want to use Shippo.

alsym_91
Community Member

I have used Ebay,ca once to sell an item. I may never use it again. I was forced to create a Shippo account I will never use just to get the buyer address. I am capable of printing my own shipping label. Is there any way to get shipping address without going through Shippo? Thank you for any response.

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

You do not have to use Shippo to get an address or make up a label. I have been selling on eBay for many years & I have never used Shippo. I only use PayPal to print up my labels. When a person pays with PayPal, all their mailing address & information is there.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

You do not have to use Shippo to get an address or make up a label. I have been selling on eBay for many years & I have never used Shippo. I only use PayPal to print up my labels. When a person pays with PayPal, all their mailing address & information is there.

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

I prefer to use Paypal for my shipping too.

I print out the PP payment notice for my records and click on the shipping label link to continue.

When you made your Shippo account you had to provide a Small Business Solutions number from Canada Post, right?

Paypal needs the same number. Don't get a new one. Keeping all your shipping on on SBS number in case your online business takes off and you can move into a category that gives better discounts.

I like PP because I can draw the shipping cost from my PP account, keeping most of my eBay costs in one place.

From time to time, I will use SnapShip, which is Canada Post, but I have to enter a credit card number for that which is a pain. Not a real problem, but I'm lazy and don't like having to find my purse and my cc numbers.

There is one advantage to Shippo that I hope you never need.

They can sell your USPS shipping labels.