Please Help - Want to buy Unlocked iPhone XR A2108

fidibe-0
Community Member

Hi,

I'm pretty new to eBay and only intend to buy stuff I need. Trying to make my first purchase if you understand what I mean. I intend to buy an unlocked iPhone XR model from Hong Kong (Singapore) and have the seller ship it to me here in Canada. Any advise on how best this can be done without hassles considering that the transaction cost price is impressive? I see some concerns and anxiety on shipment tracking, duration and claims refunds.

Please what is the safest mode of payment for this type of purchase? The listed prices for the phones go from $1,250CAD upwards.

Thanks for your help!

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

I wouldn't buy something like that online. Go to an Apple store.

Yes you will wait/pay more but you won't be out of pocket money for nothing and you have receipts from Apple to back you up in case something happens like phone gets blacklisted or locked.

Not all dealers are shady but for such a new model it ain't worth the risk.
Message 2 of 8
latest reply

Don't be surprised if you get a fake iPhone.

I wouldn't bother buying a iPhone from anywhere but Apple because there is just no point unless your looking for a used one. In that case you should stick to at least North America still.

Message 3 of 8
latest reply

mcrlmn
Community Member

Ditto all of the above.

Message 4 of 8
latest reply

Add to the quoted cost of buying and shipping the phone from Singapore the possible cost of  returning it if it is not as described.

Yes you will be protected by eBay's Money Back Guarantee, which runs for 30 days from delivery.

How does that compare to the Apple Store guarantee.

And you will be protected by Paypal's Buyer Protection which runs 180days from payment BUT you have to return the phone to Singapore at your own expense with tracking. 

https://www.canadapost.ca/cpotools/apps/far/business/findARate?execution=e2s1