Seller is no longer registered on eBay after I made my payment !

ca.da44
Community Member

Hello everyone,

I won an item from this seller on April 08, and I made the payment on the same day via Paypal. The seller marked the item has been shipped on April 09 by UPS (No tracking number) but today I got a message from ebay saying that the listing of the item is no longer available and that the seller is no longer registered on Ebay. I don't know what to do about this matter as I am very new to buying on ebay. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

It is possible that the item was mailed and that you will receive it but if you don't receive it within the handling time stated, you can file for an item not received in the resolution center.

http://resolutioncenter.ebay.ca/

If you phone ebay they 'might' be willing to refund you now since the seller is not a registered user but if they won't, you will get your money back as long as you file within the time guidelines.

To contact ebay click on help and contact at the top of the page. If you just type in item not received I think that you will just get sent in a loop within the help section so try typing in problem with your account and that might get you a phone number.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

It is possible that the item was mailed and that you will receive it but if you don't receive it within the handling time stated, you can file for an item not received in the resolution center.

http://resolutioncenter.ebay.ca/

If you phone ebay they 'might' be willing to refund you now since the seller is not a registered user but if they won't, you will get your money back as long as you file within the time guidelines.