Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

When is E-bay going to stand up for Sellers

Could you please eleborate?

Message 2 of 15
latest reply

I have been selling on E-bay for more then 13 years and this spring I had a customer (buyer) purchase 7 items and bid on 3 and not pay for them and then after me waiting 2 weeks for payment he leaves me negative feedgack and low star ratings

This put me in a BELOW STANDARD  status and I have been trying to get is overturned since May.  I did nothing wrong - I sent the product they pay for in great condition. 

I was told to contact my buyer and try to work this out but he  will not reply to me or e-bay customer service. 

IT's time e-bay stood up for BUYERS 

Message 3 of 15
latest reply

LAST LINE  - Should read i't time E-bay stood up for SELLERS

Buyers get all the breaks now. 

Message 4 of 15
latest reply

I see green mints by some of those feedback comments.  Are those the items that the buyer didn't pay for in the first place?

Message 5 of 15
latest reply

Ummm -- open Unpaid Item Disputes for all the unpaid items.

When he still doesn't pay, he gets Strikes  and the feedback will be removed. You may have to remind eBay to do this.

As an added bonus, the Strikes will prevent him from bidding with many (most?) sellers since we have our Seller Preferences set to automatically Block bidders with Strikes.

Message 6 of 15
latest reply

@femmefan1946 wrote:

Ummm -- open Unpaid Item Disputes for all the unpaid items.

When he still doesn't pay, he gets Strikes  and the feedback will be removed. You may have to remind eBay to do this.

As an added bonus, the Strikes will prevent him from bidding with many (most?) sellers since we have our Seller Preferences set to automatically Block bidders with Strikes.

Psst, Femmefan.  The sales in question date back to April.

But I guess the seller will now know this for next time.