Opening a Webstore in addition to my eBay Store

I have had an eBay Store since November 2010. I fell I did just fine becoming a PowerSeller after 6 months and realize that I will qualify as a Silver Power seller next month.

I think it is now time to add my own web store and I would welcome your input. I am not a programmer but do have a basic understanding of HTML. What software etc. do you suggest?

I am leaning towards purchasing reasonable software if required so my only cost would be webhosting.

To give you a bit of idea of my sales... most of the items I have sold range from the US$50 - US$250 and 60 - 70 percent of my sales are to US buyers.

I think I need the ability to do combined shipping as well as combined quantities on orders.

Thank you in advance for your input.

David

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

Wow! Good job David. I too am just a few thousand away from going Silver and am facing the same decisions. My frustration is that all the software I can find costs lots of money and will take much more time to set up and coordinate the shopping cart with the check out process. I have 400 listings and often have 10 to 15 items to combine in a transaction. In ebay my customers can combine their own orders with the click of a button and the S&H is pre-calculated so they can pay and I just ship. I have customers who have spent thousands over the years and we have never communicated once other than their items shipped notices.

There are quite a few Power Sellers who have opened their own store so I hope they can offer some good choices please. Are you out there Pierre?

Message 2 of 4
latest reply

"There are quite a few Power Sellers who have opened their own store so I hope they can offer some good choices please. Are you out there Pierre?"