SUDDEN LIMITING OF SELLER ACCOUNT after more than 8 years of selling...

Has anyone else been sent an email limiting seller account? I have been selling since 2004, have 100% feedback and excellent DSRs - but today My account was capped. I was on the phone to Ebay no less than 3 times - wasted about 2 hours - still no logical reason given.

Any hints from other sellers? thanks

Message 1 of 30
latest reply
29 REPLIES 29

Anonymous
Not applicable

I got the same thing with another account a few years ago and I called them over and over.  They kept saying it is a policy for the sellers and the purpose is to make the eBay community safer as if.  All of sudden they need to become "suspicous" with us after all those years?? As if!!

They need to focus on the unpaid item bidders and scammers and clamp down on them harder not us who has excellent DSRs, etc.!!  Sheesh!!

Message 2 of 30
latest reply

Confirm that the email is really from eBay.... Check your eBay messages...

Make sure it is not a phishing email... looking for your private eBay data.

I have received an email that tells me I am suspended... looked phoney and was confirmed as bogus.

Message 3 of 30
latest reply

Cumos,

I don't think you read the original post.

Message 4 of 30
latest reply

There is a lot to read on eBay about restrictions placed on sellers and why...

Here is a start.

http://pages.ebay.ca/help/sell/sellinglimits.html

Message 5 of 30
latest reply

Maybe it's a computer "glitch?"

I had one a while ago and so I know they occur.

My account wasn't restricted, but my billing currency was switched all of a sudden.

I was a TRS at the time and my discount disappeared along with the switch.

It took hours on the phone .............. unbelievably frustrating ............... and in my case I don't think it was ever fixed.

One way to cut down the time on the phone a little bit is to ask for a supervisor right off the bat.